My recent passion for Pursuit was prompted by the Prince of Peace.

He gave me a gentle nudge in church Sunday.
Actually it was a shove.
Alright, I was all but thrown from the pew.

The Spirit can rock it
in more than one way during Worship.
I needed an icepack for my esteem.
It was a secondary injury
as I compensated my gate
due to my severe Pursuit sprain.

You know how sometimes the Lord,
all sweet and gentle
like a love song,
croons the Truth in your ear?

This was NOT like that.

Nope,
this was more like
when I came home late
as a teenager
and my dad could
hear in my walk
from two rooms away
before he ever looked
into my eyes that
I’d made some poor choices,
and that I’d strayed
from the rules
he had for me
in his home.

My heart blushed as hot
as my cheeks once did
When Father God boomed

(In all fairness to Abba, it
wasn’t a MEAN boom,
just a crystal clear one
the kind that
any kid who’s ever been
caught by the short hairs
of obedience
knows is worse…
That whole internalized
code gone rogue.
Again.)

Anyway,
He booms to me
so loud I know
that the people
in the parking lot
can hear His voice message
just for me
in stereo sound
like a Howler
at Hogwarts.

He thunder transmits
two simple questions
like short
sudden squalls:

1. Do you think a church community is gonna come find you?

2. Do you think that blog is gonna write itself?

The jury’s still out, but I’m of the mind
there’s also an implied question.

3. Is you or ain’t you mine?

Thus, I humbly share with you our family’s renewed commitment to plug into NL Church and share an editorial calendar for the rest of the month:

bh’s First Transparent, Editorial Calendar: November 2011:

  • Wednesday, November 9, 2011:  Joshua (from his senior years): The Choice
  • Thursday, November 10, 2011: Choice Continuum
  • Friday, November 11, 2011: I Meant What I Said and I Said What I Meant
  • Saturday, November 12, 2011: Banana Bread Ministry
  • Monday, November 14, 2011: Rule Mutation and Other Hazards of Policy
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2011: Psalm 92:2
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2011:  720 PB&Js
  • Thursday, November 17, 2011: I Don’t Like Spiders & Snakes
  • Sunday, November 20, 2011: First Aid FAQS or Carnival
  • Monday, November 21, 2011:  1st Day of  Thanksgiving
  • Tuesday, November 22, 2011: 2nd Day of Thanksgiving
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2011: 3rd Day of Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, November 24, 2001: Thanksgiving Prime
  • Sunday, November 27, 2011: Arsenic, Lace & Christmas Carols
  • Monday, November 28, 2011: Holiday Euphemisms
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2011: Project Confidential Part 1
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2011: Project Confidential Part 2
I don’t want to stray no more, no more…
And thank you for your “Yays,” via comments, email and texts!
I love partnership!
xoxo

Well there was a time when you let me know
What’s really going on below
But now you never show that to me do you?
And remember when I moved in you?
And the holy dove was moving too
And every breath we drew was Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah 
Hallelujah
Hallelujah!